macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Peter Schwartz
    Submit Your Score Editor Blog Article Ideas Here
    Hi Everyone, I'd be interested in hearing your ideas for blog articles having to do with the score editor. I've posted a few already, one on adding special symbols to the score editor: [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/blog/logic-pro/adding-missing-symbols-logics-score-editor[/url] ...and one on lyric entry: [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/blog/logic-pro/logic-tutorial-lyric-entry-logic-pros-score-editor[/url] In fact, the one on lyric entry was inspired by a forum member's post asking for help with lyric entry. And even though I'm a dyed-in-the-wool score editor user and not usually at a loss to come up with score editor-related subjects -- especially with Rounik's prodding and nagging to produce! produce! produce! -- (j/k) I'd be glad to entertain [b]YOUR[/b] ideas for other score editor-related blog articles. Regards to All, Ski
  • VanDyck
    Re: Submit Your Score Editor Blog Article Ideas Here
    Hello, How about covering Staff Styles in Logic for orchestral instruments. I'm interested in doing MIDI mockups as a learning tool before creating my own orchestral style music. Hey, what about doing series on how to do MIDI mock ups? Seriously. I would enjoy that. Cheers.
  • Peter Schwartz
    Hi Wally, Thanks SO much for your reply! I was growing cobwebs waiting for one... LOL! I think your idea of covering Staff Styles is great. BTW, when you're referring to orchestral instruments, how big of an ensemble might you have in mind? And the MIDI Mockup idea is another good one. Thanks for the suggestions! Will keep them in mind for sure when I start penning new articles later this month. Cheers! =Ski=
  • VanDyck