macProVideo.com
Forums
  • steveH
    Re: Tutorial Request: Score Editor
    [quote:21312][quote:4039]I've always wanted to do an in-depth tutorial on the score editor... I wonder if there is enough demand out there to make it worth it? It's definitely needed![/quote] Integrate the tutorial with using Audio to Score (especially tweaking parameters for drums) and I'm in![/quote] I can do an audio to score tutorial as a TNT!
  • macnando
    Hi Steve All my support for this idea! Take care, macnando
  • Xidehoy
    Excellent. I have a couple of funky drum audio clips I want to midi-ize and create some funky bass lines!
  • heimi
    Steve, when will you start with "Mastering the Score Editor"? Maybe a Christmas present? :-D :-D :-D
  • Rasydye
    hi, steve, i think it will be well worth to create a real chapter dedicated to using score. i'm a classically trained musician, score editor in logic is a major reason attracting me to logic. i am a sebilius user but got almost totally lost when jumping into the score editor of logic. in my opinion, it seems much less intuitive. i do have the book called advanced logic which contains a chapter on score editor, adn i also have the tnt chapter, but i don't thnk they are enough. actually i'm also wondering whether the software itself can provide enough support in this regard. i hope my doubt will be proved wrong with more knowledge on the software. i thnk it is true that people from classical background are reluctant dive into computer musci partly because they will be lost. they compose in a way different from pop musicians, who use lots of loops or improvise a lot. classical people primarily rely on score. i'm very sure if logic has a really amazing score editor, i can pursuade many composers around me to turn to it. they all ahve the desire but they are afraid of the learning curve and if the result doesn't pay back. look forward to that chapter!!! thanks a lot!
  • Wilifua