macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Auszzinc
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Feb 15th, 2011, 11:00
    Error Code DEEP ARCHIVE ?
    im gettting an error code that says deep archive please unpack some folders... This only happens when im recording a midi instrument. I can record audio but when i try to record midi this message comes up.... The song has about 30 tracks of both audio and midi. Is it that i need to upgrade my ram. I have a pretty new imac only about 4 months old with 4 gigs of ram. I plan on upgrading anyway but i was hoping there were things i can do inside of logic... Any help would be greatly appreciated.. Thanks
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Error Code DEEP ARCHIVE ?
    Hi Auszzinc, Strange error... what's the exact error message? Does this happen in any other project? Do you have many take or regular folders in this project? What's the result after seeing this message? Thanks R
    Reply
  • Auszzinc
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Feb 15th, 2011, 11:00
    Re: Error Code DEEP ARCHIVE ?
    its says Deep archive please unpack some folders This happens while im trying to record a midi track. The song stops and i cant go any further.. This is the first project its happened in.. Although i havent had many cpu heavy songs since ive had the new system.. I dont have any folders, the song is about 31 tracks. about ten midi and 20 audio. Its almost like the system is getting bogged down. Thanks for your help
    Reply
  • Peter Schwartz
    Posts: 545
    Joined: Sep 15th, 2007, 06:04
    Re: Error Code DEEP ARCHIVE ?
    I believe the message says, "Deep Architecture". This is a symptom of song corruption. In some cases it's fixable. And BTW, it's got nothing to do with a song being CPU-heavy, or the number of tracks you're running, and it has nothing to do with folders either. It's more likely to do with... well, I'll ask you: Do you have a one or more looped regions that last for a very long time? Aside from my needing an answer to that question, please post a screenshot of your entire arrange area showing all tracks for the entire length of the song and we'll take it from there.
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Error Code DEEP ARCHIVE ?
    Ah yes. "Deep Architecture" - that makes sense now... Yup. A screenshot would be most useful! :)
    Reply
  • Auszzinc
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Feb 15th, 2011, 11:00
    Re: Error Code DEEP ARCHIVE ?
    Sorry guys yes deep architecture Here is a few screen shots http://s528.photobucket.com/albums/dd326/auzzinc/ Thanks guys
    Reply
  • Peter Schwartz
    Posts: 545
    Joined: Sep 15th, 2007, 06:04
    Re: Error Code DEEP ARCHIVE ?
    Seems like you're trying to record a part starting before bar 1 1 1 1. That's not a good thing to do, as it messes up Logic's logic. It could be the cause of the problem. Suggestion: if you need to record something on the downbeat of the first measure, insert a bar or two at the top so that your first bar of music starts at bar 2 or bar 3.
    Reply
  • Auszzinc
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Feb 15th, 2011, 11:00
    Re: Error Code DEEP ARCHIVE ?
    I tried that... Im pretty sure it isnt that because i mostly happens when there is a lot of information going in through the midi controller. I can play for a bit with a few chords but when i lay in more intense rapid notes that error comes up[img]http://s528.photobucket.com/albums/dd326/auzzinc/[/img]
    Reply
  • Auszzinc
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Feb 15th, 2011, 11:00
    Re: Error Code DEEP ARCHIVE ?
    Any new idea's Still having the problem..
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Error Code DEEP ARCHIVE ?
    Try this: Select all regions and move the first one to start at Bar 5. Basically, make sure that there is NO MIDI data before 1 1 1 1. Open the Event List and if there is any data written before 1 1 1 1 delete it or move it. Save a copy as... and then see if the issue repeats itself. Does this help? Rounik
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: