macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Pog
    Space designer crashing logic, please help...
    Hi guys, im relatively new to this online posting lark so bear with me:) For some reason, my Mac has decided to flake out and beach ball whenever I change a patch on space designer. I bought the mac in Jan of this year and had teething problems with is since but recently its been unusable:/ Currently I'm running OS X 10.6.7 on an iMac 27" i5 2.8GHz with 4gig of ram so I can't see it being a hardware issue. My Logic version is 8.0.2 Anyone come across a problem like this? I'm wonderin if there is a compatability issue with logic (an older to current version) and Snow Leopard. Would appreciate any advise going. Cheers
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Space designer crashing logic, please help...
    Hi Pog, Welcome to the macProVideo forums!! Unfortunately, Logic 8.0.2 isn't "officially" supported under Snow Leopard. However, I've not come across this issue from others who run 8.x on 10.6.7. How much free space do you have on your system drive? Can I suggest the following: - Create a new empty project (not from a template) and try to replicate the issue. - Repair Permissions: [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/forum/general/general-general&id=13874[/url] Let me know if this helps at all. Rounik
  • Peter Schwartz