macProVideo.com
Forums
  • madness
    Channelizer midi note off msg / midi note RelVel 64 msg ?
    I would like to say first that , despite i never post anything, the tutorial tnt3 is great ! And i have learn a lot of stuff from all os you guys ! I have an issue cause my midi korg keyboard and my kyborad controller Alessis Q25 does transmit note off midi message ! I would like to know if there is any way i can convert the midi relvel 64 to a midi note off to be able to use the channelizer showed by steve ? I would like to do so to avoid to buy another keyboard ? or maybe changing something that instead to respond to note off msg for changing midi channel it respond to RevVel 64 to change the midi channel ? I hope you understand me ? Sorry for my poor english ! I am not a expert in this stuff and keyboard as i am a guitarist ! Thanks Denis.
  • steveH
    Re: Channelizer midi note off msg / midi note RelVel 64 msg ?
    Hi Madness! If your notes aren't "sticking" then you must be getting a MIDI off message. A MIDI velocity of 0 is, for all intents and purposes, the same thing... I'm not quite sue what you mean.... I'm going to refer this to our macProVideo MIDI expert: Peter Schwartz... Peter, are you around? :)
  • Peter Schwartz