macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Vivisuy
    Posts: 98
    Joined: Jul 27th, 2006, 11:30
    Upgrade from Logic 8
    I'm upgrading to Logic 9 from Logic 8. Has the content changed? (loops & samples). Should I just do a complete install? Any helpful hints would be welcome. Mac Pro 8 core. 6 gig ram. Rob
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Upgrade from Logic 8
    Hey Rob, Yes, do a complete install. There are some additional apple loops (voices) and channel strip and plugin settings. Basically, the old versions of apple loops were all in aiff file format. The new Logic 9 versions are all CAF format. Hope that helps Rounik
    Reply
  • Vivisuy
    Posts: 98
    Joined: Jul 27th, 2006, 11:30
    Thanks. If I remember right, I just point to my second internal drive and the installer will find the existing logic folders and overwrite all the old content with the new content? Rob
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: