macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Xyzefiy
    Re: Logic Messes up my internet connection?
    Hi Danny I still have the same problem. I have basically given up on it (for now). I also wonder if it was something I downloaded. Also coincidence or not, but it was at around the same time that my iLOK for my East West licenses went on the fritz and the boys at East West have been scratching their heads over it for ages now. I am sure it's not connected but... both problems happened when I downloaded some midi files from the school I am studying with. I hope you solve your problem. If you do, post the solution up here!! Cheers John
  • GaryHiebner
    It sounds like your Airport file may have gotten corrupt. Deleting the following files, then restart your Mac: Go to Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration and delete the following (I suggest you make copies to the desktop first if in doubt, you can delete these files off the desktop if everything works): com.apple.airport.preferences.plist NetworkInterfaces.plist preferences.plist com.apple.nat.plist This will also delete any wireless network in your preferred networks. So you will need to setup your wireless again.
  • Xyzefiy
    Hi Gary, I couldn't seem to find all of these preferences. Only preferences.plist and Networkinterfaces.plist. I deleted those but sadly to no avail Thanks for chiming in John
  • Danny
    Thanks guys for your help. Turns out the problem is greater that the conflict with logic. The internet disconnects also when I go to VMWare (virtual PC) and my usb mouse also randomly gets disconnected... I have no idea what the problem is, could be a virus although MacKeeper couldn't find any viruses.
  • GaryHiebner
    I thought this would work. It must be something else conflicting with the network settings
  • GaryHiebner