macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Ollie
    No audio output when drag and dropping samples
    Hi everyone. I have a little problem. I'm a first time user at this forum, also I'm a newbie Logic 9 user as well... Problem: I have projects from another DAW, Studio One, which I have tried to load into Logic. My Bounces from S1 are in .wav format so I'm sure there is full compatibility between these DAWs. To start off with this worked fine, but lately the samples apparently load fine but now no audio is playing when I playback the sample in the Arrange window. Weird thing is that I can convert the region to a sampler track and now there is sound again... I've thought of now converting the specific samples to mp3, or mixing down the track samples one by one to get around the problem. But I would really like to know why the audio is silent from my loaded samples off other DAWs. I hope I've described it to you well. Thank you in advance. /Ollie
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: No audio output when drag and dropping samples
    Hi Ollie, Welcome to the forums :) First thing to check is that you're dragging the audio files onto an audio track (not a Software Instrument track). Either create a new audio track (hit the "+" button at the top of the track headers in the Arrange area) or drag the audio file onto an empty area of the arrangement (not in an existing track lane). Let me know how you get on. Rounik
  • Ollie