macProVideo.com
Forums
  • dynamicalan
    Posts: 330
    Joined: Nov 25th, 2007, 01:33
    Midi Object Transposed in Logic 8
    Hello, since this is not ran on Logic 9 I put up a separate post. I was wondering if this has happened to anyone before. When I play a key on the Cap Locks the note I play doesn't sound but one step above the note. However, I key I press is indicated correctly in the bottom or the arrange page. The notes I recorded are showing the right notes but the notes I now play on the keyboard sounds one step. There is no transpose on the tracks. Thanks, Alan
    Reply
  • Hamish H
    Posts: 307
    Joined: May 4th, 2009, 02:29
    Re: Midi Object Transposed in Logic 8
    Hi Alan What instrument are you playing with the capslock keyboard? Open the instrument to see if you have changed its tuning by one step. Hamish
    Reply
  • dynamicalan
    Posts: 330
    Joined: Nov 25th, 2007, 01:33
    Re: Midi Object Transposed in Logic 8
    Hello Harnish, I hope your doing well. Thank you for posting back. I tried a few different instruments. I think it stopped doing it by going to new file but in the old file it will do it sometimes. Thanks, Alan
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: