macProVideo.com
Forums
  • the dim(e)
    Posts: 70
    Joined: Jan 6th, 2008, 05:28
    Upgrading from logic 8>9
    Is there a way of upgrading from logic 8 > 9 without buying full new package? I remember upgrading from Logic express>pro but can't remember the process I took to do it. many thanks! Tom
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Upgrading from logic 8>9
    Hey Tom, Sure. You just need to buy the upgrade package. There's two. If you're upgrading from Logic Pro 8 (Logic Studio) or an earlier version of Logic Pro, you'll need this one: [url]http://store.apple.com/us/product/MB798Z/A[/url] Cheers R
    Reply
  • the dim(e)
    Posts: 70
    Joined: Jan 6th, 2008, 05:28
    Re: Upgrading from logic 8>9
    Thank you!
    Reply
  • the dim(e)
    Posts: 70
    Joined: Jan 6th, 2008, 05:28
    Re: Upgrading from logic 8>9
    I'm finally getting around to upgrading this, I went onto the link, do i need a physical copy sent or can I just download? I got a little confused when clicking on the the link. thanks! tom
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Upgrading from logic 8>9
    Hi Tom, Yes. You need to buy the physical upgrade from Apple/Amazon/*insert Music Retailer here*. There's a fair few DVDs in the package and I'd recommend backing up your Mac first and then installing the Logic 9 Upgrade installer. Cheers Rounik
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: