macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Logic Pro
    Trying to map sounds to my Novation Impulse 25 help!
    Hey, so I've been searching for countless hours and have no clue how to do this...I bought the novation impulse 25 and was able to get it to register with logic so I can play in tracks. My question is how do I map loops/sounds of my choosing to my impulse keyboard. For example, while using the keyboard as a synth I would love to be able to hit one of the 8 drum pads on my controller to add a drum loop or something. The keyboard also came with Automap 4 but I'm confused on using it/don't know what exactly it's used for. Any help is appreciated I'm a noob!
  • Hamish H
    Re: Trying to map sounds to my Novation Impulse 25 help!