macProVideo.com
Forums
  • crunchie1967
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Jan 8th, 2012, 01:33
    Can I stop Re-Record in Take Folder without deleting comping
    Hi, I have Logic 8. I record multiple takes into a folder and comp it. When I record another take into that folder it deletes all my comping and selects the new recording. It also does this if I record to a new track then drag it into the take folder. Is there a way to record a new track into that Take Folder and not delete my comping? Does anyone know if I can do this in Logic 9? Any help appreciated. Colin.
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Can I stop Re-Record in Take Folder without deleting comping
    Hi Colin, Welcome to the MPV forums! In Logic 9 (don't have Logic 8 installed any more) when you record a new take over a comped take folder, the new take will be selected. However, if you have saved the comps, or duplicated previously created comps these will be available from the Take Menu (triangle in top right of the Take Folder). So you can select the previously created comps... Cheers Rounik
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: