macProVideo.com
Forums
  • jazzrascal
    Sample Tank instruments > Logic Express
    I am a Logic Express newbie, so bear with me, because I need a simple explanation (it that's possible)! I'd like to know how to move the Sample Tank instrument sounds into the Logic Library.
  • GaryHiebner
    Re: Sample Tank instruments > Logic Express
    Hi jazzrascal, What do you mean by moving the Sample Tank instrument sounds to the Logic library? Can you open Sample Tank correctly as a Software Instrument in Logic? Do you want to access the Sample Tank presets within Logic's Library? With this information we will be able to better assist you.
  • jazzrascal
    Hi Gary, Sorry I wasn't clear. Yes, I want to be able to access the Sample Tank presets within Logic's Library.
  • GaryHiebner
    Take a look here: [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/hub/logic-pro/managing-3rd-party-plugin-presets-logic-9[/url] I explain how to save presets of 3rd party plugins to Logic's Library.
  • jazzrascal
    Thanks for the speedy reply, Gary. I'll get back to you if I have any problems with this.
  • GaryHiebner
    Great, it's a pleasure.
  • jazzrascal
    Hi Gary, I'm afraid I didn't get very far with this: Open Logic. Start a new project. Add a plug-in or Instrument to a channel strip. [so far, so good] On the plug-in or Instrument channel strip, go to the preset menu of the 3rd party plug-in, and choose the first preset. OK, this is where I get lost. I don't understand how to get to the preset menu from the instrument channel strip, since Sample Tank isn't in Logic...it's a separate entity. I also have the Sample Tank presets (and some other presets) in folders and actually what I'd really like to do is just pick out the ones I want to use and make them accessible through the Logic Library. I hope you can help!
  • jazzrascal