macProVideo.com
Forums
  • jazzrascal
    Fade up and down problem
    Hi, I'm a Logic Express newbie and am trying to learn how to do a fade up/down. I read the instructions in the manual, but I couldn't get it to work. Could someone explain to me (in very simple duh-like language) how to do it? Thanks!
  • rwols
    Re: Fade up and down problem
    I use Logic Pro but I guess it works the same. Here we go. In the arrange window, press [A] to open automation. Press [ESC] and then press [2] to select the pen tool. Draw points for fade-in and fade-out action. Afterwards, make sure the track mode is set to "read". You can also do this live, by setting the track mode to "latch", then press play to play your project, and make a fade-in or fade-out with the volume slider. Put the track back in "read" mode afterwards. You can adjust your performance by pressing [A] and seeing what you've made.
  • Rounik Admin
    Or if you prefer not to use automation and wish to apply fades to AUDIO regions then check out this Hub article: [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/hub/logic-pro/turntable-effects-logic-9s-speed-fades[/url] IMPORTANT: Follow every step of the article BUT don't switch the mode to Speed... keep it on default mode. :)
  • jazzrascal
    Thanks, I'll try this today!
  • jazzrascal
    Thanks, Rounik...I'm working with MIDI regions, but this is good info to have.
  • Rounik Admin