macProVideo.com
Forums
  • the dim(e)
    Posts: 70
    Joined: Jan 6th, 2008, 05:28
    audio>midi
    Hi guys, I've been converting audio files using the option in the audio bar 'convert to new sampler track' it usually works however it now just converts to one midi bar with no sound? anyone know what it could be? thanks Tom
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: audio>midi
    Hi Tom, What version of Logic are you currently running? :)
    Reply
  • the dim(e)
    Posts: 70
    Joined: Jan 6th, 2008, 05:28
    Re: audio>midi
    ah... whoops the latest!
    Reply
  • GaryHiebner
    Posts: 1434
    Joined: May 6th, 2007, 12:54
    Re: audio>midi
    Does it only happen in specific projects? Or does it happen in all your projects now, including newly created projects?
    Reply
  • the dim(e)
    Posts: 70
    Joined: Jan 6th, 2008, 05:28
    Re: audio>midi
    It seems it's all projects now. It was working fine untill recently. Cheers Tom
    Reply
  • GaryHiebner
    Posts: 1434
    Joined: May 6th, 2007, 12:54
    Re: audio>midi
    My guess is it may be a corrupt Logic file. Try the following. It is a drastic step but it may resolve the problem. Take a read through Peter Schwartz's article on how to delete your Logic preferences: [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/hub/logic-pro/trash-talk-guide-reset-logics-preference-files[/url] Make sure to export out your Key Commands as well and import them back in after deleting the Logic preference files.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: