macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Lizalui
    Posts: 9
    Joined: Feb 12th, 2012, 07:55
    Smpte Lock?
    Does anyone know in what video Steve showed how to smpte lock a region and adjust its start point? Thanks
    Reply
  • Lizalui
    Posts: 9
    Joined: Feb 12th, 2012, 07:55
    Re: Smpte Lock?
    Or better yet, if someone would explain what key commands are needed to more a region's start point once it's smpte locked. thanks again
    Reply
  • GaryHiebner
    Posts: 1434
    Joined: May 6th, 2007, 12:54
    Re: Smpte Lock?
    Hi Divyam, If you region is SMTPE locked, you then can change the starting point in the Sample Editor window. Double click your SMTPE locked audio region to bring up the Sample Editor window. Then you can adjust the start point by dragging around the anchor point. This is the yellow tool with a pointed top point.
    Reply
  • GaryHiebner
    Posts: 1434
    Joined: May 6th, 2007, 12:54
    Re: Smpte Lock?
    You can also move the [b]Region[/b] under the [b]Anchor[/b] point, which will also change the anchor point and the size of the of the region as well.
    Reply
  • Lizalui
    Posts: 9
    Joined: Feb 12th, 2012, 07:55
    Re: Smpte Lock?
    Thanks Gary!!!
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: