macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Feralix
    User Sample Library Location
    This will be my first post here as I just signed up to macProVideo last night so I hope my question is relevant to this forum. I'm still fairly new to using Logic Pro and a Mac in general. I came from using FL Studio on PC and was a very experienced user of the DAW and the operating system. I liked having all my samples in a single location so that the file browser within my DAW was very easy to sort through and find what I needed. I'm trying to figure out how to set up Logic Pro and my Mac in a similar fashion, but I'm having a really hard time finding everything. I guess my question is if there is a central location for samples that I can just drag and drop a custom folder into and have them ready in the browser within Logic Pro? If there isn't a predefined location, does anyone have any suggestions on where to put everything to keep it organized? I have just downloaded all my purchased Image-Line samples I used in FL Studio so I already have a few GB of samples I need to consolidate. I hope this makes sense and is simple enough, I rarely post on forums. I look forward to hearing input, thanks in advance!
  • Christian L
    Re: User Sample Library Location
    Hi Feralix and welcome to our forums! :) There are 3 bookmark buttons in Logic's browser : 1. Computer: Shows all volumes connected to your Mac 2. Home: Shows all folders in your home folder. 3. Project: Shows the contents of your project folder. Unfortunately, there is no way to add a custom folder as a bookmark in Logic's browser. What you could do is create a Samples folder in your Home folder on your Mac. That way you would be able to access all your samples by clicking on the Home bookmark in Logic's browser. I hope it helps! Christian
  • Feralix