macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Fafyjyo
    Posts: 25
    Joined: Jul 27th, 2006, 12:37
    Skip multiple areas in Logics arrange window
    Is it possible to skip certain areas within an arrangement, like with skip-cycle but more often then once ? I mean like: Play Marker 1, skip 2 and 3, play 4 and so on. Is there a way to do this ? I want to skip certain areas of a composition but SMPTE data should be the same like playing the whole score. thanks for help xm
    Reply
  • GaryHiebner
    Posts: 1434
    Joined: May 6th, 2007, 12:54
    Re: Skip multiple areas in Logics arrange window
    Unfortunately you can only use the skip-cycle mode once, as I am aware of.
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Skip multiple areas in Logics arrange window
    [quote=xm33]Is it possible to skip certain areas within an arrangement, like with skip-cycle but more often then once ? I mean like: Play Marker 1, skip 2 and 3, play 4 and so on. Is there a way to do this ? I want to skip certain areas of a composition but SMPTE data should be the same like playing the whole score. thanks for help xm[/quote] There is a way to do this... but it involves getting into Logic's Environment... One question: Do you wish to perform skipping sections between markers in real-time? (This is much easier/more possible to setup)
    Reply
  • Fafyjyo
    Posts: 25
    Joined: Jul 27th, 2006, 12:37
    Re: Skip multiple areas in Logics arrange window
    Logics environment is not a problem, have seen all the tutorials a while ago ;-). And yes, this should work realtime. Best would be, if there is something like a COMAND at the end of a section: "go now to marker 4" eg. grateful for any suggestion thanx xm
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Skip multiple areas in Logics arrange window
    [quote=xm33]Logics environment is not a problem, have seen all the tutorials a while ago ;-). And yes, this should work realtime. Best would be, if there is something like a COMAND at the end of a section: "go now to marker 4" eg. grateful for any suggestion thanx xm[/quote] Hey xm, Well, there's a couple of ways to do this... The easy way: - Open the Event List Marker tab and Command-Click on a marker to move the playhead to that marker. Works in real-time too. The slightly more "involved" method: - Create a special Fader > Goto Marker - Set its value in the Inspector and change appearance as desired... - setup the input values to correspond with a MIDI controller and route the signal through to the fader so yo can jump t o the marker using a pad or rotary fader :) I prefer something like this: [url=http://www.macprovideo.com/forum/upload/upload/server/php/savedfiles/files/mpv_39208_7638_Screen_Shot_2012-05-28_at_22.25.06.png] [img]http://www.macprovideo.com/forum/upload/upload/server/php/savedfiles/thumbnails/mpv_39208_7638_Screen_Shot_2012-05-28_at_22.25.06.png[/img] [/url]
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: