macProVideo.com
Forums
  • redcorridor
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Oct 15th, 2012, 03:46
    Garageband for Ipad as midi input to
    Is it possible to use GarageBand for Ipad as a software instrument to Logic Pro? If so, are there any tutorials/courses with content on this ? Are there other Ipad apps that can be used this way? Thanks, John
    Reply
  • redcorridor
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Oct 15th, 2012, 03:46
    Re: Garageband for Ipad as midi input to
    This is for Logic Pro 9 and Mountain Lion OS.
    Reply
  • GaryHiebner
    Posts: 1434
    Joined: May 6th, 2007, 12:54
    Re: Garageband for Ipad as midi input to
    Hi redcorridor,, You can't use the iOS Garageband as a virtual Instrument in Logic. But you can send the audio output from the iPad to Logic and record the audio. The other option is you can load your iPad garageband projects into Logic, if you wish to take them further in Logic.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: