macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Blubber_Zonko
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Apr 23rd, 2013, 08:29
    Importing Audio
    Hi All, Can anyone tell me how I can import audio as separate takes. I recorded drums in a studio in London on pro tools. I've got 4 different takes of the song. I'd like to import all takes into Logic and be able to swap between them. How do I do this? Cheers, Rob
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Importing Audio
    Hi Rob, Sure. Let's say you've got 4 audio files... open Logic and drag them into the Bin to import the audio files. Now place them on separate audio tracks in Logic. make sure they all start from the same bar to keep sync issues out of the equation! Now select all four regions in the Arrangement and right-click on one. From the drop down menu choose Folder > Pack Take Folder The regions will all be packed within a take folder which you can double-click to open. And you can then switch between the takes or even comp them. Hope that helps R
    Reply
  • Blubber_Zonko
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Apr 23rd, 2013, 08:29
    Re: Importing Audio
    Excellent - thanks.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: