macProVideo.com
Forums
  • msandm
    Disk is too slow or System Overload. (-10010)
    Hi, I've been using logic 9 for about 2 years now and every now and then I go through these frequent stages of getting this message: "Disk is too slow or System Overload. (-10010) The Sudden Motion Sensor may have parked the hard drive head, or the disk performance is not sufficient to read or write all audio tracks, or the system was not able to process all data in time" The song I am working on at the moment has 14 tracks and only 4 of them have plug ins on them, 3 of which are just the basic EQ one. I use mainly use outboard effects so there should be barely any load on the computer except for playing back the track. I've frozen the tracks, tried changing the settings in the preferences, buffer size etc. I've scoured the internet for something which could be causing this in my system but can not find an answer. I have even tried turning off this motion sensor function through advice from the apple page but I couldn't do that. I have been to a Mac Store had them run diagnostics checks on my system and they found absolutely nothing wrong. I installed Adobe Audition and Reaper and played the session back in them and there was no issue whatsoever which makes me think it is Logic. I've reinstalled Logic but it stil does it. I've removed third party plug ins. I've changed core amounts. I swear I've done almost everything that has ever been suggested and it has got to breaking point now. Sometimes I wil play through a song for 15 mins or so and then it will start doing it consistently other times it will just do it straight up. Other times it will not do it on a song which has more happening than songs that it does happen. It just makes no sense. I've put the files into a new session and it will work fine and then when I reopen the session it happens again. I'm almost ready to switch to a new program as this is seriously stunting my productivity and enjoyment. Any help would be much