macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Lynn
    Posts: 22
    Joined: Aug 10th, 2009, 01:04
    Sample editor
    Hi, when I edit in Sample Editor, the edits are not changing in the Arrange window. How can I get edits to change in both places? Thanks, Lynn
    Reply
  • redlogic
    Posts: 65
    Joined: Feb 2nd, 2008, 03:43
    Re: Sample editor
    What kind of edits are you doing?
    Reply
  • Lynn
    Posts: 22
    Joined: Aug 10th, 2009, 01:04
    Re: Re: Sample editor
    I'm editing a voice over. Only voice. Sample editor seems to be the best way to edit. There aren't enough options in the Arrange window. Iif I delete something in the arrange window, it doesn't happen in sample editor and the other way around. How do you create a consistent thread through both windows so they are both affected at the same time? Otherwise I would have to edit in either sample editor or the arrange window, which is very limited to what kind of edits I can do.
    Reply
  • GaryHiebner
    Posts: 1434
    Joined: May 6th, 2007, 12:54
    Re: Sample editor
    What type of edits are you doing on the voice over in the Sample Editor. It should reflect in the Arrange window when you edit or change the audio file. Let us know what actions you're performing on the audio in the Sample Editor, and we can then see what the issue may be.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: