macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Hukiwoi
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Jun 24th, 2011, 11:35
    Strip silence?
    In Logic Pro 9 I used to rely pretty heavily on the strip silence function to clean up audio files and remove unwanted noise. I don't see strip silence in X. Am I just missing something, or has it been removed from the new version?
    Reply
  • GaryHiebner
    Posts: 1434
    Joined: May 6th, 2007, 12:54
    Re: Strip silence?
    Right click on your audio region, go to Split and the Strip Silence command is there. Or use the shortcut Ctrl-X.
    Reply
  • Defkam
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Oct 27th, 2006, 01:24
    Do we have a prelisten function this time ?
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: