macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Jitse
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Oct 8th, 2006, 10:15
    Audio Configuration window in Logic 8?
    Hi, I just was having an audio track with lots of plug-ins inserted and wished to insert another plug in in the first slot in Logic 8. In Logic 7 I would use the Audio Configuration window where I could easily drag the inserts around to other slots in order to create a room in the first slot without having to redo the settings on the individual effects. In Logic 8 I didn't find such Audio Configuration window. Does anyone know if there is such a window, or otherwise how to insert a new effect as first in the chain easily?
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1416
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: Audio Configuration window in Logic 8?
    You can press command (apple key) and drag the plugin to another slot. You can do this in the inspector channel strip or in the mixer. That way, you can reorder the plugins as you wish.
    Reply
  • Jitse
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Oct 8th, 2006, 10:15
    Re: Audio Configuration window in Logic 8?
    Wow, thanks a lot, this works great!! I knew there had to be an easier way. No need for the old clumsy method I was using anymore...
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Subscribe to receive an email for each new post on this thread. Please login
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: