macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Xygupia
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Jun 9th, 2009, 08:38
    How to use Logic Pro X, VEPro5 and 32 bit plug-ins (Sylenth in t
    Hi, I just made a video tutorial on how to use VEPro and Logic ProX to host 32 bit plug-ins. Now, VEPro DOES cost money (about $250). That said, you get 3 licenses you can use to use the software on up to 4 computers, and a fantastic sample library called "Epic Orchestra" that sounds awesome. You can view it here:[url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N18kLZMo_2o[/url] I'd be happy to answer any additional questions you might have about how to do this. Thanks, George Leger III AKA George Tech Guru FYI I have no affiliation with Vienna Symphonic Library, the company that makes Vienna Ensemble Pro 5, or Apple.
    Reply
  • A Peaceful Warrior
    Posts: 9
    Joined: Jun 23rd, 2010, 03:30
    Re: How to use Logic Pro X, VEPro5 and 32 bit plug-ins...
    Thanks alot for this. Very helpful and informative. Will be my next buy as soon as I get the cash after upgrading to Logic x. :)
    Reply
  • Dpenguin
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Apr 17th, 2013, 09:21
    Re: How to use Logic Pro X, VEPro5 and 32 bit plug-ins...
    Thanks for the video George. I have purchased VEP 5 and found it is working great with instrument plug ins I have that are 32 bit, eg virus power core etc. What I cannot seem to do is create an instance of say a reverb plug in on an audio track - I don't seem to be able to route an existing software instrument and/or audio track into VEP 5 and then get that signal to go through a 32 bit processor, in my case a power core plug in like Multiband dynamics or DVR then go out again. I have noticed that on the VEP video, it suggests I can but they are working with logic 9 and the utility plug in they are using has a bypass function that the logic pro x does not have so I am wondering if this might be the problem or if in fact I simply cannot do this. Any help most appreciated! Regards, Matt D'Penguin
    Reply
  • Xygupia
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Jun 9th, 2009, 08:38
    Re: How to use Logic Pro X, VEPro5 and 32 bit plug-ins...
    Funny, since there is no delay compensation on audio (it's impossible to compensate for real time audio) the idea of using VEP as a host for an effect (reverb, etc) was something I never even thought of trying, only hosting VI's. I can certainly try it... I'll let you know in the next few days. George
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: