macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Badewio
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Aug 5th, 2008, 05:13
    audio units not scanned
    today i bought a metering plug in from a company called meter plugs with the plug in called K Meter, it came recommend by the Freemasons, a very reputable dance combo. Ive been a logic user for years, on a mac pro running logic 9 and have bought a lot of plug ins over the years from spectrasonics, UAD and Waves to name a few. About 5 mins after downloading this plug in and installing it, i opened logic and it started to scan all my plug ins, after the scan it said that 792 plug ins were incompatible, i tried to re scan from with in logic but to no avail, i also checked the VST/Components folder and they have all gone. I am really perplexed to what has happened here and very worried that it could take weeks to update all these plug ins, or lost them altogether, has anyone else experienced this, can i back up to before i bought this plug in via time machine, i am very worried. thanks in advance, Donal
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: audio units not scanned
    Hi, The plug-ins to be concerned about will only be in the "Components" folders... as Logic doesn't see VSTs. Have you checked in your main Library/... Components folder AND your User Library Components folder? Just want to check which version of Logic Pro 9 you're running... and what version of OS X too... Best, R
    Reply
  • Badewio
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Aug 5th, 2008, 05:13
    Re: audio units not scanned
    Hey R, many thanks for replying , the situation was so worrying that I used time machine and re installed to the day before, just when you think it's all ok, I contacted Spectrasonics and the manufacturer of the plug-in I downloaded just before and neither had come across this before. Anyway all back to normal now, hurray for time machine. Take care Donal.
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: audio units not scanned
    Hey! Glad it's all sorted out! Very strange indeed for the plug-ins to disappear... but most important is that all is ok again! :)
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: