macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    Logic X Bus Issue
    When I'm side chaining, and I put a track in mute and set the bus to post fader the Aux channel isn't getting any signal.
    Reply
  • MorryNYC
    Posts: 229
    Joined: Nov 7th, 2008, 06:22
    Re: Logic X Bus Issue
    It depends on what level you're muting. For side chaining, I think the rule is that you need to mute at the channel strip level, not the track level. It's a little confusing. You can avoid the confusion all together by leaving the mute alone, and setting the track you are using as a side chain to "no output".
    Reply
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    Re: Logic X Bus Issue
    Sorry I meant to say that I muted it on the channel strip just like I did in Logic 9, and set the Aux to No Output.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: