macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Moritz
    Logic 9 output suddenly stops while playing back
    Hey Mac Pro People, I am very desperate right now and hope that you might be able to help me. I am using Logic 9 and an Imac with Logic 10.6.8. I recently entered a remix competition and am currently polishing the last 5% of the mix. However, I ran into a big problem i just can't solve. When I play back the track from the start, I have sound and everything is fine. But right before the chorus there is usually a crackle and then the output stops. Strangely, when I use the built in output (instead of the output of my interface) the sound on my computer is gone as well (no sound when i play back youtube video eg.). As soon as I close Logic, I get sound on Youtube, Soundcloud, etc again. So I am assuming that there is some really weird stuff going on with the hardware drivers. Any wise thoughts on that? I am a total noob with hardware. Your help would be so greatly appreciated! Also, last night I repaired my hard drive, formated it and reinstalled a time machine back up. Problem remains. Thanks a lot in advance and hope you are having a wonderful weekend! Moritz ps. some additional info for troubleshooting analysis: - checked all my channels (even the hidden ones), none of them are on solo. - do not use unregistered plug ins on the output. - Buffer size is 1024 - checked the volume automations on the output channel - When I bounce the track (offline and real time alike), I have sound until the chorus and then the sound suddenly stops. - In the first chorus, after the output has already stopped, the single tracks in the arrangment mixer window still move, only the output fader shows no input at all. When I solo the single tracks, however, I am not able to listen to the signal. - Maybe noteworthy: before this problem arose I would sometimes get a note that the my cpu is overloaded shortly before the chorus ( as the chorus has around 45 tracks in total). So the chorus puts a lot of s