macProVideo.com
Forums
  • AudioIrony
    Posts: 7
    Joined: Dec 17th, 2007, 10:11
    Ultrabeat and .caf loops
    Hi, I've just been following the UB tutorial (Ultrabeat Unleashed) and I'm unable to get UB to load .caf format. I've tried dragging to OSC2 from both the Loop browser and from the Finder with no luck. In another situation, I also tried the "Drag Samples here" UB preset - but UB still will not let me use .caf files. If I convert the .caf files to .aif - then UB will import fine. Any ideas? Regards AudioIrony
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Ultrabeat and .caf loops
    Hi unfortunately this appears to be a bug related to .caf files only. As you've noted .aiff files import fine into UB. Here is another thread discussing this issue: http://www.macprovideo.com/forum/logic/logic-pro-express&id=5406 I haven't tried this yet - but perhaps the Logic 8.0.1 update resolves this issue? Rounik
    Reply
  • AudioIrony
    Posts: 7
    Joined: Dec 17th, 2007, 10:11
    Re: Ultrabeat and .caf loops
    Unfortunately not - I'm currently running Logic 8.0.1 under Leopard. Also note that the play/preview doesn't work in the load sample dialog :(
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: