macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: External midi instruments
    Ok... I just want to be sure. You can hear sound over headphones connected to your Triton, but not in the monitors connected to your digi 002, right ?
    Reply
  • Rasydye
    Posts: 59
    Joined: Sep 1st, 2007, 07:13
    Re: External midi instruments
    in the case of using external midi track, yes. i can only hear the sound of triton by headphone, not the monitors connected to the 002. but when i just use my triton as a controller, i can hear the sound, but that sound is from the instrument of logic, not my triton. thanks if you could share any idea! best cx
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: External midi instruments
    This is a normal behaviour. I'm not 100 % sure, but I think the digi 002 doesn't have zero latency monitoring. This feature would let you route the audio input signal directly to the outputs of the audio card. You will need to use the "external Instrument" plugin of Logic to hear your Korg synth in your Digi 002. 1- Load up the "External Instrument" plugin on a software instrument track. 2-Select the correct MIDI channel in "MIDI destination". 3-Select the correct audio inputs in "Input". (in your case input 5-6). 4-You'll then be able to play and hear your Triton. Tell me if it works!
    Reply
  • Rasydye
    Posts: 59
    Joined: Sep 1st, 2007, 07:13
    Re: External midi instruments
    hi, Christian, it starts working fine, exactly as expected! thank you so much for all your help! if you don't mind, i would also like to ask whether there would be a big difference of recording audio in logic by using 002 and a logic interface. the reason i ask this is there are lots of recording sessions coming up and it would be much easier for me to record directly in logic, since all the accompaniment part were produced in logic. but if it means too much sacrifice of quality, i may not want to do it. thanks a lot! cx
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: External midi instruments
    [quote:22574] If you don't mind, i would also like to ask whether there would be a big difference of recording audio in logic by using 002 and a logic interface. [/quote] If you have the money, the Apogee Ensemble is the way to go. [url]http://www.apogeedigital.com/products/ensemble.php[/url] If not, don't worry, you'll get quality recording with your 002!
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: