macProVideo.com
Forums
  • mandolboy
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Dec 19th, 2007, 03:15
    controler and hyperdraw
    hello I want to use my to controller mdi PCR 300 with the functions of the hyperdraw how to affect them ? sorry for my english thank's
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: controler and hyperdraw
    Hi mandolboy! I'm not sure if I understand your question correctly. Do you mean you want to control the automation with your MIDI PCR 300 ?
    Reply
  • mandolboy
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Dec 19th, 2007, 03:15
    Re: controler and hyperdraw
    Hi and thank's It's not for automation but for hyperdraw with my midi PCR 300
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: controler and hyperdraw
    By default, each buttons and sliders of your PCR-300 should be configured to send different control changes. Check in your Edirol PCR-300 manual for more info on this. It should be pretty easy to do. After it's configured as you wih, just hit record and move your sliders! :-)
    Reply
  • mandolboy
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Dec 19th, 2007, 03:15
    Re: controler and hyperdraw
    HI, my problem is only with hyperdraw because I use VSL SYMPHONIA ORCHESTRA and I must allot bouttons and sliders to each function in hyperdraw my problem is a configuration of logic thank's do you speack french?
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: controler and hyperdraw
    Hi Mandolboy Sorry - I don't really understand your issue very well. Why can you not use normal track automation? If you can assign your midi controller to control various parameters of VSL... Otherwise refer to your PCR to check how to assign midicc to the buttons and sliders. Sorry again if this isn't what you need. *I don't speak French :(* Rounik
    Reply
  • mandolboy
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Dec 19th, 2007, 03:15
    Re: controler and hyperdraw
    HI, I know it's strange but with VSL i dont want to assign notes like C1, to change parametres of VSL and i prefer using hyperdraw than automation velocity, changing sample of VSL... in one windos merci beaucoup
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: controler and hyperdraw
    Yes, I'm a French Canadian... I'll translate my answer in french and english so all forum users can understand it. Comme j'expliquais plus haut, chaque bouton de ton PCR-300 transmet par defaut differents [i]control change[/i]. Ce n'est pas Logic que tu dois configurer, mais bien ton PCR-300. Je n'ai pas le manuel du PCR-300, c'est pourquoi je ne peux pas t'expliquer comment regler les parametres, mais ca ne devrait pas etre complique. Quel [i]control changes[/i] dois-tu modifier ? Velocite ? Modulation ? J'aimerais aussi savoir quel plugin tu utilises. Est-ce la librairie VSL pour le EXS24 de Logic ou bien le VSL cube ? Merci! Here's the translation : As I said earlier, I think each buttons and sliders of your PCR-300 should be sending some control changes by default. It's your PCR-300 you will need to set-up, not Logic. Unfortunately, I don't have the PCR-300 manual and I can't explain you how to do that... but it should be quite easy to do. What CC do you need to control ? Velocity ? Modulation ? I would also like to know if you're using a VSL library with the EXS24 or a VSL plugin. Thanks!
    Reply
  • mandolboy
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Dec 19th, 2007, 03:15
    Re: controler and hyperdraw
    Merci pour le français c'est plus simple pour moi et mon anglais reste scolaire. Je souhaite donc utiliser VSL cube, avec l'hyperdraw pour pouvoir avoir toutes les informations sur une fenêtre. Quand j'enregistre une automation dans l'yperdraw avec mon PCR 300 il est indiqué dans la fenêtre de l'hyperdraw ex: 1,16 avec une courbe mais je ne peux pas lui allouer une fonction précise comme volume ou changer d'instrument dans VSL. je ne sais pas si je suis clair mais encore merci de prendre le temps de me répondre Pascal
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: controler and hyperdraw
    Ca me fait plaisir! Il faut juste faire attention avec les accents et cedilles... il semble qu'il ne s'affiche pas correctement sur le forum. Connais-tu les differents numero de controle MIDI. Par exemple, pour controler le volume, c'est le CC# 7. Tu peux jeter un coup d'oeil sur ce site (en francais) pour plus d'info : [url]http://mao.audiofanzine.com/apprendre/dossiers/index,idossier,25,page,2.html[/url] [url]http://mao.audiofanzine.com/apprendre/dossiers/index,idossier,25,page,3.html[/url] Tu devras neanmoins verifier dans ton manuel du PCR-300 pour assigner le CC #7 a  tel ou tel boutons. Tiens-moi au courant! No problem! Just watch for the french special characters... it seem they don't show up correctly on the forum. :-) Do you know the different CC # ? Check out this french website for more detail. You will still need to configure your PCR-300 to assign each CC# you need to a different button or slider! Tell me if you need more info!
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: