macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Rupyriu
    Posts: 24
    Joined: Jul 27th, 2006, 07:18
    Step record with midi keyboard
    Hi, In Logic 7 there was a way to set the note value to, say, 32nd notes, then hit notes on your midi keyboard, and they would be recorded as 32nd note runs. You could even hit the space bar on your computer keyboard to enter a 32nd rest. Can that still be done in Logic 8?
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: Step record with midi keyboard
    Sure! It's explained starting on page 384 of Logic Manual. Basically you need to activate the MIDI Step Input Mode by clicking the "I" button found on the local menu bar of the Piano Roll, Score Editoror Event list. You can change the note length by setting the "Division" in the Transport Bar or by using the "Step Input Keyboard" (in Options). You can insert rests by using the "Rest" key command. Take care! Christian
    Reply
  • Rupyriu
    Posts: 24
    Joined: Jul 27th, 2006, 07:18
    Re: Step record with midi keyboard
    Thanks again for your valuable help! This forum rocks.
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: Step record with midi keyboard
    Thanks for the comment! :-) Feel free to ask if you have more questions!
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: