macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    automation problems
    I set up a knob on my midi keyboard to control the hi cutoff in the eq. But when I opened the tremolo plugin in logic the same knob is controlling like two of the tremolo parameters without me even assigning automation to those parameters, any idea of whats going on? I tried deleting any automation for those parameters in the assignment window but every time i open the same plugin (tremolo) it keeps automating the same ones with the same knob.
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: automation problems
    Hi K1! how did you try deleting the parameters in the assignment window? Rounik
    Reply
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    Re: automation problems
    just selected the parameter and hit the delete button.
    Reply
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    Re: automation problems
    I think I figured it out.
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: automation problems
    great! Do let us know how you sorted things out - it may be really useful to others when they search this problem in the future. Cheers Rounik
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: