macProVideo.com
Forums
  • azjrc
    How does the AR Int knob work on the es e
    I'm Just getting into the details of synthology. Can someone explain to me how an envelope generator modulates a frequency? I understand the concept of Attack, Decay, Sustain, and Release, but is some kind of filter applied or is it just an attenuation thing? Also, what does the "Int" stand for in the parameter of "AR Int" on the ES E?
  • Christian L
    Re: How does the AR Int knob work on the es e
    Hi Joe C, 1-An ADSR is an enveloppe that can modify a synth sound over time by modulating the "ampitude" (volume) or a filter. 2-AR Int means Attack / Release Intensity. Take care!
  • azjrc
    I think I understand, but does changing the amplitude also change the freq? It seems that when I move the knobs around I hear changes in freq. If so, why?
  • Christian L
    Hi, In the case of the ES E, the AR will also control the filter frequency if "AR Int" is set above zero. If not, it will only affect the amplitude. Christian
  • azjrc
    Hi, Thanks Christian. One more question. So does the oscillator's signal pass through the envelope or does the envelope send it's own signal to the filter or amplifier? Am I way off?
  • AbbeyRhodes