macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Mainstage
    3rd party software instruments in Mainstage
    Hi, I have a few different virtual instruments installed on my MacBook Pro . . B4, Kontakt, others. I'm just beginning to use MainStage and I would like to incorporate these instruments into my setup, but I can't for the life of me figure out how to bring these instruments into a MainStage setup! Quick pointer anyone? It'd be much appreciated, thanks. Mark
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: 3rd party software instruments...
    Hi Mark, Welcome to the forums! You can add, remove or change Instrument plugins in Mainstage the same way as you can in Logic: - Create a Software Instrument Channel Strip. - Click and hold on the Instrument slot under the I/O area of the Channel strip. [img]http://img812.imageshack.us/img812/7035/screenshot20101113at210.png[/img] - Now navigate down to the bottom of the list where it says "AU Instruments" and you'll find 3rd party instruments listed there. :) Rounik
  • Mainstage
    Yes, I keep looking in that exact same place, but none of them are showing up there. I even reinstalled them to make sure the au driver was present, and still nothing. Any ideas?
  • Rounik Admin
    hmmm ... which version of Mainstage 2? Which version of OSX are you running? Do these plugins appear in Logic?
  • Tbowne
    Re: 3rd party software instruments in Mainstage
    Mark - Know it's 3-years since you posted your question, but I'm wondering if you figured this out? I'm a Main Stage newbie with 3rd party plugins I would like to use via Main Stage. Having difficulty. I find the "AU Instruments" and the plug-ins I've installed, but how do you load specific patches from them into a Main Stage Concert?
You must be logged in to post a reply
Subscribe to receive an email for each new post on this thread. Please login
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!