macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Adam D
    Downloadable concert templates? And too much more!
    Hi, I'm new to mainstage and spend the last few days watching Bill Burgess' video tutorial. Have to say that I was really impressed with his videos. I feel like he is my new friend. (kidding about the new friend part... but his tutorial really rocks!) Gotta say that this whole macProVideo thing is new to me and between Bill's videos and the Logic 101 series, I'm totally sold on this subscription and only wish I had joined up years ago. Anyway, I was wondering if there is a place where one can download pre-constructed templates. Obviously I will want to make my own from scratch one day soon, but I figure looking at how other people construct their templates would be a good thing for me to study. I'm especially interested in a template that would have a multi-trac looper (synced... like a boomerang or a boss can do) and a template that has two real instruments (sent to two different pedal boards and amp designers) and two vocal mics (again with disparate settings)... or better yet, a template that has everything I use on stage (I know, I know... I'll have to build my own :-) but I'm a little intimidated at the moment with all the options and fitting everything on one screen. 2 guitars (played by two musicians at the same time) 2 vocal mics, two axiom keyboards, a multi-trac looper capable of accepting anything I send it AND avoiding anything I DON'T want to send it. I'd like two separate midi foot controllers as well. (using the softstep right now and I see no reason not to have two.) Oh, and then, while I'm dreaming, I think I'd also like to be able to send any mix of the above to a few different sets of in-ear monitors... oh, and I'd like a virtual mixer that could be controlled from an iPad from anywhere in the audience, and i'd like to send it all to the FOH sound guy with a simple stereo pair so all he/she has to do is set the level and can stay the heck out of our busine