macProVideo.com
Forums
  • lyghtningrod
    legato in Kontakt 4
    Hi Scott, I'm new to NI, and I'm trying to get a good legato sound from the violin patches. In your video, which used Kontakt 3, there was a knob for legato, but I can't find it on K4. Could you tell me where it might be, or what I'm missing? Thanks, Rod
  • Vawymia
    Re: legato in Kontakt 4
    Hi, Rod. Can you please tell me what video (and what course) you are looking at so I can help you out? Thanks.
  • lyghtningrod
    In NI2: Complete NI Komplete, in Vid #86, there is a screenshot of the violin ensemble. THere are four knobs in the center, from left to right they are Legato, Harmonics, and Constrain to scale (I think that's what it says). But when I open my panel I see a different selection of knobs, [img]http://img810.imageshack.us/img810/2171/knobs.png[/img] It's likely I'm missing the obvious, but I'd like to find it. Thanks Rod
  • Vawymia