macProVideo.com
Forums
  • abaudioman
    Optional formats
    I read some complaints about the N.E.D. player, but did not react there as I feel this may be another topic. Eventhough I had no issues (yet) (but then again I am pretty new to the N.E.D. player). Yet the first thing that comes to mind if I need a dedicated player is: Gosh, again another player! I don't mean I do not dislike how everything works, but I hate the fact to be restricted to a dedicated player. I have to move from computer to computer sometimes, some have no connection with the internet. It would be so much more convenient if there was either a N.E.D. extension convertor or optional downloads for different extensions. I love my small sized movieplayer a lot since it works also on my older computers, different formats would give the liberty to move files on a dvd/cd to be played on any computer without the need of installing yet another player...
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Optional formats