macProVideo.com
Forums
  • jean-marc
    Posts: 9
    Joined: Jul 18th, 2007, 09:30
    project mgr & RAID 0 config
    hi, i'm new to the forum. here's my question: i have an intel MacPro w/ 250GB HD in bay 1 w/ os10.4.8 + music app incl Logic 7.2.3 i also have 2 X 500GB in bays 2+3 config as RAID 0 where Logic songs and projects reside problem is, project mgr doesn't see my songs in the RAID volume i have no problem loading them since they are in fact in the RAID volume, just that project mgr doesn't see them is this normal? thanks
    Reply
  • zenguan88
    Posts: 12
    Joined: Mar 8th, 2007, 06:57
    Re: project mgr & RAID 0 config
    hmmm i might not havge the answer to your question, but whenever i load logic theres this problem which says project mgr does not have enough memory or something what does this actually means does anyone knows :(
    Reply
  • jean-marc
    Posts: 9
    Joined: Jul 18th, 2007, 09:30
    Re: project mgr & RAID 0 config
    i forgot to mention in my previous e-mail that i did do 2 expanded scans with no luck, still no trace of logic songs in the aforementioned RAID volume... anyone out there working with a RAID configuration with 2 or more disks interlaced together?
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1413
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: project mgr & RAID 0 config
    Project Manager should see your Logic songs on your RAID volume. Try a "scan folder" (Functions - Scan Folder... in the Project Manager local menu) and select your RAID drive.
    Reply
  • jean-marc
    Posts: 9
    Joined: Jul 18th, 2007, 09:30
    Re: project mgr & RAID 0 config
    thanks Chris, i did that, but still no songs detected... like i said, in the "audio" folder, project manager sees a "volume" subfolder where the song audio files are listed but the "song" folder sees no "volume" subfolder, only the "library" subfolder in fact, there is only one path shown, as follows: song/library/app support/logic/templates/cinema 20" btw, r u located in mtl by any chance?
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1413
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: project mgr & RAID 0 config
    Did you try functions - Clear scanned data ? Yes I'm in Montreal... are you too ?
    Reply
  • jean-marc
    Posts: 9
    Joined: Jul 18th, 2007, 09:30
    Re: project mgr & RAID 0 config
    yes, i cleared pm scan database before re-scanning at large... i'm in Montreal too if i could e-mail you some screen shots, would that help? however this forum doesn't seem to allow .tiff attachments... thanks
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1413
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: project mgr & RAID 0 config
    Yeah, send me a screenshot and I'll check it out. BTW, are your songs located on your system HD ? Are they in your home folder ? If so, do you see a "users" folder at the root of the Project Manager "Song files" folder ?
    Reply
  • jean-marc
    Posts: 9
    Joined: Jul 18th, 2007, 09:30
    Re: project mgr & RAID 0 config
    c'est toi le grand gazou? j'ai écris à ton autre courriel... ici je peux pas insérer des screen shots
    Reply
  • jean-marc
    Posts: 9
    Joined: Jul 18th, 2007, 09:30
    Re: project mgr & RAID 0 config
    no "user" subfolder in "song", only the "library" subfolder every other folder in project manager has a "user" subfolder by the way why is it that nothing can be seen in the "song" folder i even created a bogus song project and saved it in my start-up HD and nothing is found by project manager under "song", still only "library" something's wrong and i can't put my finger on it...
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: