macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Champ Tokesalot
    Posts: 26
    Joined: Sep 15th, 2007, 07:53
    Can't seem to get my TB-303 working with Logic.
    I can get it to work with Live and Digital Performer, but haven't been able to get it to work in Logic yet. I use a Midi Express XT. My Novation Drum Station is on channel 4 of the midi interface. The TB-303 is hooked up to the Drum Station's DIN to Sync. I have sent the midi clock to the Midi Express and tried sending it to the Drum Station, but haven't got it to sync up either way. In Live and DP I send the midi clock to the Midi Express and it works great. Not sure what else to try. Could you guys please help me? Thank you. Peace... Curtis
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: Can't seem to get my TB-303 working with Logic.
    Make sure that "Destination 1" is checked in "Transmit MIDI Clock" and that it transmits to "All". (This is under File / Project Settings / Synchronization / MIDI)
    Reply
  • Champ Tokesalot
    Posts: 26
    Joined: Sep 15th, 2007, 07:53
    Re: Can't seem to get my TB-303 working with Logic.
    Sweet!! Thank you so much for helping me. I never tried that. Peace... Curtis
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: