macProVideo.com
Forums
  • sw6uk
    MacBook or iMac?
    Hello I used to work as a graphic designer and would like to get back to my design job. I'm thinking of buying a new Mac and I'm not sure if I would get a MacBook or iMac. I've never worked with MacBook but worked with PC laptop. Are most of design works done by desktop Mac such as PowerMac or iMac in the office or some designers work with their MacBook? Is there any possibility to carry MacBook to the office from time to time if I would also work from home? One thing that worried me is when I saw MacBooks in the Apple shop the screen was a bit small to do graphic jobs compared to iMac. I'd appreciate if you give me some advice to buy Mac.
  • Christian L
    Re: MacBook or iMac?
    Hi, You are right, I think that the 13-inch MacBook screen is a little small to do graphic jobs. One simple solution is to use an external display. The new iMac is hard to beat. Excellent performance and great price... but not very portable. It all depends on how much you need portability. If you do get a MacBook I'm sure it is worth it to invest in an external display. Take care! Christian
  • Rounik Admin