macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Zihymua
    Posts: 206
    Joined: Oct 30th, 2007, 04:46
    Reboot
    I made a big mistake when i start my new MacPro and now the best way to do, it is to have it completly erase and restart it from the dvd firmware How to do it the wright way Help
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Reboot
    Hi... What "big mistake" did you make? If you really need to be install the OS etc then insert the DVD that came with your Mac, select Apple menu> System Preferences, and then click Startup Disk. Select the DVD volume to startup from that disk. From the startup disk you will have options to re-install your Mac. If you can let us know what the issue is in more detail perhaps we can help... Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Reboot
    Hi Alrobi, Have you managed to sort out the problem? I'm moving this thread to the MAC sub-forum (because your thread is not Logic related). Hope you've managed to re-install your system if that was the issue. Cheers Rounik
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: