No, you can't reverse it.
But, you realise by "erasing free space" you have not deleted any current files on your system.
What you've done is securely erased the empty space on your drive. Basically this means that any already deleted files can not be recovered.
But, anything that had NOT been deleted previous to you pressing the button, will NOT be deleted.