macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Oceanviewstudio
    Installing SL besides OSX 5.8
    Greetings, Photoshop CS3 and some other more photography oriented programs are not running flawless in SL yet. Because I require CS3 to perform flawless for printing large format fine art, I can not switch the entire system. But, and this is what I am pondering about. What if I could run a SL installation and choose on booting whether OSX 5.8 or SL comes up? I am somewhat new to Macs, just started last year, hence I am not sure how this could be done in a secure way. The music side of me muchs desires to run Logic in 64 bit as my 8x core maschine is maxed out with 32 Gig and I really would love to start using Spectrasonics etc. without hitting the RAM ceiling. Then again, how could I manage to do this? Install SL on a entirely different HD to start with? But what about the already installed Audio software, such as NI Kore 2, Komplete 6, Spectrasonics, VSL and Logic/Mainstage as well of course? Would that mean I have to install all this again to run from SL? You see, I really don't know how to tackle this, and my biggest worry is to mess up the system, which I can not afford. Music is my hobby, photography my business. So, if one of you can guide me to a safe way to achieve this, .....dream come true! Best Georg
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Installing SL besides OSX 5.8