macProVideo.com
Forums
  • eddy g
    burning DVD the coolest way
    Martin Sitter says in his training video (DVD Studio Pro 101) that the coolest way to burn a DVD is from a TS folder that you have built to your hard drive. I built a TS folder and used DVD player to check it, works great. But for the life of me I can't burn a DVD from TS. When I double click the layout Icon in TS no formatting window appears. I'm in a world of pain. Cheers.
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: burning DVD the coolest way
    Hi Eddie Welcome to the forums! A you trying to burn it using Disk Utility or direct in the Finder? What version of DVDSP are you running and what version of OSX? Thanks Rounik
  • eddy g
    Hello Rounik, Firstly, I'm a camera operator by profession and everything I know about DVDSP, I learned from Martin Sitter's training DVD (5 star). I rate my abilities as basic to moderate. I'm running OSX 10.5 and DVDSP 4.2. Most DVD's I burn come straight out of DVDSP and that is all good but I want to archive my jobs as TS folders, seems like the way to go but others have told me a disk image is better and burn with Toast. That is all fine but am I right in thinking Martins idea of double clicking layout button and getting a format window is so much faster? Many thanks for your help.
  • Mick B
    I have followed the burning instruction on the video and double click the layout file and nothing happens. I am using DVDSP version 4.2.2 on an iMac 10.6.6
  • Rounik Admin
    Well... I can't confirm this - but I assume that TS folders worked differently in OS 10.4 than they do now... I'm pretty sure that you can use a third party application like Toast to burn TS folders... But I've tended to burn a disk image - or if I have a TS folder I've not tried burning it , only played it back in DVD player. I don't have a definitive answer I'm afraid... And unfortunately, I'm not near a Mac I can test this on for a little while...
  • BenB