macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Biwupie
    Can I use Logic or Soundtrack pro?
    I'm a composer, I have a good video extractor to convert different Video formats so I can place in my daw. But now these programs seam to not work the way they use to. Now it seams that I cannot mute the audio thAT WAS EXTRACTED from the video. It does not even come from my daw! What do you recommend. I prefer not to by anything else!
  • BenB
    Re: Can I use Logic or Soundtrack pro?
    What exactly are you using? What exactly is your workflow? Where do your videos come from, and what format are you converting them to, and how?
  • Biwupie
    thanks for the reply. I have a i7 quad core, 12 gigs of ram. In this case I received a WMV. I have a video converter called Wondershare video converter ultimate. I converted the file to a MOV file. In logic I dragged it into an empty project and was prompt if I wanted to extract the audio and video, as I have done before these logic up dates. It extracted the audio. I muted the audio and the sound still played. Looked at the out put of Logic and no audio was coming out of the main output. It seams that extracting the audio is in sound track pro. Then export the audio and video files separately? Does that mean that the audio is not on the video and I can place it in logic {both the video and audio} and then mute the old audio and or edit it, create the score. Bounce the audio files and place new audio in Soundtrack pro and then to compressed? Dam thing keeps editing my typing LOL. well you know compress er. This use to be easer when we could export OMF. This is not the first film I edited. But it's been 4 years, they have changed logic too much. Also Sound track pro does not work well, it's slow! This is something I feel need to be explored here at Mac Pro!
  • Biwupie
    Opps I have Logic Pro all the latest updates in OS and DAWs
  • BenB