macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Tonben
    Posts: 4
    Joined: Oct 18th, 2006, 10:32
    Timecode Burn in Track
    Hi all, Happy Holidays and a prosperous new year to everyone. So, I got the latest FCP tutorial and I must say for a first timer to video editing, you guys at MacPro Video did an excellent job with this one. Thanks very much. I do however have a question. I need to do a timecode burn in on a video track on the timeline and Iâ??m not sure of the best way to do it. Pleeeeease HELP! Tony..
    Reply
  • Cajypiu
    Posts: 400
    Joined: Oct 11th, 2006, 09:48
    Re: Timecode Burn in Track
    Hello mate, not sure I follow the question. Video will always have a time code in the footage itself, that's how you navigate around it. Where the timecode starts from, however, is different if you are trying to sync that up in an EDL with other footage from other cameras to splice together one long piece. There is also a timecode generator filter that you can apply to footage too.. is this what you mean?
    Reply
  • Tonben
    Posts: 4
    Joined: Oct 18th, 2006, 10:32
    Re: Timecode Burn in Track
    The timecode generator is what I was interested in. Thanks for your reply YADJ. tony
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: