macProVideo.com
Forums
  • AmosLynn82
    Final Cut Studio vs. Final Cut Express
    I'm wondering if anyone can give me some good advice about which one I should purchase. I'm not a professional movie maker nor do I want to be. I'm looking to start a side business and I'd love to know which is best. I'm thinking I wouldn't need Final Cut Studio but is it possible to upgrade to Final Cut Studio down the road if I get Final Cut Express now. Please help me and tell me what would be the best thing to get at this point. I've had some schooling on movie/commercial editing but it's been a couple years. I really enjoyed doing it but I just want to start a side business making videos for Wedding couples of photos and such from when they were growing up. If you think that this isn't even the route I should go down let me know. I use iMovie right now and I want a better program to use to make them more professional. Thanks!
  • tenzin
    Re: Final Cut Studio vs. Final Cut Express