macProVideo.com
Forums
  • redpaw
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Oct 8th, 2008, 06:09
    FCE capture error
    I'm trying to capture footage from my Sony PD150 and I'm getting color bars with the message "Audio only capture selected-Video Preview disabled" and the video is not being captured. I've captured video many times before but can't seem to find what I've done wrong. Macbook Pro, FCE 4, My Book external HD, firewire. I am fairly new to Mac and Final Cut. Thanks for your help.
    Reply
  • Jim Kanter
    Posts: 81
    Joined: Jun 18th, 2007, 11:47
    Re: FCE capture error
    I don't use FCE, but in FCPro in the capture settings you can tell it not to capture audio or video by unchecking the appropriate button.
    Reply
  • Hisham
    Posts: 70
    Joined: Nov 6th, 2006, 03:47
    Re: FCE capture error
    also ensure that the sequence settings are the same as your captured footage.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: