macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Rspx7
    Please Help URGENT, can't open FinalCut anymore
    Hi everyone, I have a Final Cut Pro 5 on my Mac and I have been using it normally to work but today I tried to open it and it just won't work. I am no computer expert but from what I could gather from the "Problem Report..." window that comes up, the problem is related to the application/pluggin called melodyne or melodynebridge. Now, I know the pluggin melodyne from Celemony and the thing is I recently tried to download a trial version of that pluggin but could not get it to work- I think I downloaded a full version from somewhere on the web and when I was asked for a owner ID and password I gave up and deleted the files related to melodyne. Now it is the first time I am trying to use Final CutPro and it won't work. Everytime that the program is opening, when that small opening window is running and you can see quickly all the pluggins loading it stops on "loading audio filters-celemony:melodynebridge" (that happens really quick and you have to pay attention to see it happening) and the "problem report" comes up... Does the Final Cut Pro uses something from celymony, this melodynebridge to operate and have I deleted the pluggin as i mentioned before and now FCP won't open or is it possible that I got a virus on my MAC? Or maybe when I downloaded this melodyne copy my Final Cut program got altered and now it needs to use the melodyne but as I deleted it Final Cut can't find it and it crashes? If that is the case is it possible to get Final Cut to it's original "functionality", I mean so it works without melodyne? Sorry for the long thread and if it is hard to understand but I had to describe it all in the hope that someone out there would understand the problem and maybe know how to fix it... I need to work and need final cut and am getting desperate! Any help is much appreciated! Thanks
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Please Help URGENT, can't open FinalCut anymore